A Prayer Starting Out

Since I have been quite upset in previous attempts at trying this software, I need to start fresh by a prayer:

Dear Jesus, I confess my angry out bursts over the last few weeks in using this software, wanting it to act like other web design software I have used. I haven’t asked You to help learn and use it. I confess this as a sin of not turning to You and trusting You for wisdom and direction in learning and using it. Further I have procrastinated in getting down to learning it. Please forgive me.

Further Lord, I ask You for wisdom and insight in learning and using this software. Paul cried out to You three times for his thorn in his flesh to be removed. You said Your grace was sufficient for him to handle it. Hence he glorified You as he realized his weaknesses were more then more than made up for by Your strength and grace being made perfect in his weakness. (2 Cor 12)

In Philippians he said he learned the secret of being content whether he was full or hungry,  abounding or abased. The secret was for him, as it is for me, is that I can do all things through Christ, Who strengthens me.

Phil 4:13 AMP: I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

Jesus, I admit my needs concerning this software. Please help me to learn it and be faithful to practicing it, following the book. It is You who are within me enabling me to will and do of Your good pleasure. And I am to workout my own salvation with fear and trembling. I believe that means to take advantage of the grace You have available for me in this.

Thank You so much for it. And for Your love care and concern for me.

I know the angry outbursts of cussing  were not glorifying. So this is a new approach.

Jesus, I trust You. I praise You for Your love, care and concern for me. Thank You for being my Savior, Redeemer and restoring me to a relationship with the Father through Your death and resurrection.

AMEN!

