Psalm 23 Broken Down

The Lord is my Shepherd

  • That’s Relationship!

I shall not want

  • That’s Supply!
  • Provision

He makes me to lie down in green pastures

  • That’s Rest!
  • Comfort

He leads me beside the still waters

  • That’s Refreshment!
  • Peace

He restores my soul

  • That’s Healing!
  • Restoration

He leads me in the paths of righteousness

  • That’s Guidance!

For His name sake

  • That’s Purpose!

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death

  • That’s Testing!
  • Trials & Testing

I will fear no evil

  • That’s Protection!
  • Comfort
  • Security

For You are with me

  • That’s Faithfulness!
  • His constant presence with us, even in Testing & trials

Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me

  • That’s Discipline!
  • Protection
  • Assurance

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies

  • That’s Hope!
  • Deliverance

You anoint my head with oil

  • That’s Consecration!

My cup runs over

  • That’s Abundance!

Surely

  • Certainty

Goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life

  • That’s Blessing!
  • Grace
  • God’s constant working& presence  in my life

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord

  • That’s Security!
  • Eternal life

Forever

  • That’s Eternity!

P.S. This is a compilation of of a couple things I found on the web a while back, plus a thought or two of my own.

