The Good Old Days…

Came across this verse in Ecclesiastes (7:10) today…

Don’t long for “the good old days.”
This is not wise. (NLT)

Do not say, “Why were the former days better than these?”
For you do not inquire wisely concerning this. (NKJV)

Don’t always be asking, “Where are the good old days?”
Wise folks don’t ask questions like that. (MSG)

Sometimes I find myself saying this often for when prices were cheaper.

I guess wisdom says I was making less money then too. If I want the one I should have the other. Am I showing ungratefulness for God’s provision?

Forgive me, Father, for not being “aware” of my attitude, or of not being continuously grateful for Your abundant provision for me all these years.

I am reminded of a verse I’ve often quoted “The lines have fallen to me in pleasant places; Yes, I have a good inheritance. (PS 16:6).” Surly You have provided abundantly for me.

Thank You for Your provisions for me, especially Jesus. Amen.

